The XV International Conference “Information Technologies for Rail Transport” took place from 26 to 29 October 2010 at the Holiday Inn Moskovskiye Vorota hotel in Saint Petersburg. The general partner for this event was JSCo Russian Railways (RZD). The organiser of the event was Business Dialogue, with support from CNews.

Over the years that it has been held the conference has become an important communications arena for Russian and foreign experts from the railway and related industries, but this year’s event was substantially different to previous ones. The organisers endeavoured to combine the theoretical aspects with the practical ones and with the latest developments in the industry, to strengthen the content of the programme. More than 600 delegates, representing 235 companies from 11 countries, took part in the event.

One interesting innovation was the use at the conference of the Omyconf business contacts system, which significantly expanded the opportunities to obtain information and became a new means of communication between delegates at the event.

The general IT partner for the conference was Technoserv, one of Russia’s biggest systems integration companies. The event’s strategic partner was Digital Design, one of Russia’s leading IT integrators.
Sponsors of the event who were present included leading players in the IT market, including Hitachi Data Systems, IBM, TransTeleCom, Microtest, Huawei Technologies, Nienschanz, Pulsar Telecom, ZTE Corporation, Nokia Siemens Networks, Trans information technology centre and VMware.

Vladimir Yakunin, President of JSCo Russian Railways, delivered a welcoming address: “First I would like to congratulate all the partners, participants, guests and organisers of the conference on this fifteenth annual event. I am sure that the staging of this conference will be a reliable and practical instrument for coordinating the efforts of all participants in the transport market in pursuit of the efficient development of the industry.”

In the plenary session the participants discussed the role of information technologies in modernising Russia, high-priority tasks in the application of IT to state management, the strategic objectives in developing Russian Railways’ information systems, and also legislative frameworks for applying IT in transport.

Speaking in the plenary session, Alexei Illarionov, Head of the IT Development and Corporate Governance Processes Department at Russian Railways, said: “We already have the technologies enabling us to transition from paper documents to electronic ones, but we do not yet have a sufficient legal and regulatory basis for further application of electronic document handling. At present we have already carried out the integration and consolidation of information management systems architecture, introduced ITIL-based IT service management processes, and undertaken a full range of work enabling us to monitor the costs of IT services.”

The first and second floors of the Holiday Inn Moskovskiye Vorota hosted the “Infotrans-2010” exhibition of industry achievements, featuring displays by Hitachi Data Systems, Cisco, APC, TWEMA, Bentley Systems, the Moscow State University of Railway Engineering (MIIT), Pulsar Telecom, Aerospace Technologies, Digital Design, Technoserv, TransTeleCom, SAS, the Industry Centre for Information Systems Development and Application (OTsRV), OLLY and JSCo RZD (Russian Railways).

Participants in the general session which was held as part of the second day of the “Infotrans-2010” conference discussed promising trends in IT development for rail transport and experience of innovative projects in other countries’ transport and also in related industries. The participants in the session included Sergei Dyachenko, CEO of Market-Visio/Gartner, Maxim Kazak, CNews Editor in Chief, Nazzareno Filippini, Italian national railways project manager, Peter Stor, corporate services department sales director for HP Central and Eastern Europe, Vladimir Gabriel, leader of the Microsoft expert group in Russia, and Yuri Karadzhov, business development director, IBM.

The principles of building IT strategies for transport companies, the advantages and risks of using IT outsourcing, applying innovative solutions to modernise communications service provision infrastructure, telecommunications in the technological processes of rail transport and in ensuring the interoperability of transportation systems, and wireless communications technologies in rail transport – all these topics were discussed by those taking part in the conference as part of the two days’ work in four parallel sections.

Valery Vishnyakov, Director of the Main Computer Centre, a branch of Russian Railways, said in an interview with RZD-TV that “Infotrans-2010” was of great significance for the development of information technologies in rail transport, and that the presence of V. I. Yakunin, President of RZD, was further confirmation of that. When the first event took place fifteen years ago, the participants only discussed the possibilities of building an information system. Now the discussion is about applying promising IT solutions in technological processes, such as a system for centralised processing of train drivers’ routes and calculating the pay of train crews, an integrated system for railway infrastructure content management, various mobile solutions for leaders of automated workstations, and also electronic technological document handling.

The next event will take place in October 2011. We invite everyone to take part in our events.

We wish you a successful dialogue!

С 26 – 29 октября 2010 в г. Санкт-Петербург в отеле «Холидей Инн Московские Ворота» состоялась XV Международная конференция «Информационные технологии на железнодорожном транспорте». Генеральным партнером мероприятия выступила компания ОАО «Российские железные дороги». Организатор мероприятия – компания «Бизнес Диалог» при поддержке CNews.


За годы проведения конференция стала важной коммуникационной площадкой для российских и зарубежных специалистов железнодорожной и смежных отраслей, однако в этом году мероприятие существенно отличалось от предыдущих. Организаторы постарались совместить теоретические аспекты с практическими и новейшими разработками индустрии, сделать более насыщенной программу. В мероприятии приняли участие более 600 делегатов, представляющих 235 компаний из 11 стран мира.
Интересным нововведением стало использование на конференции системы деловых знакомств Omyconf, которая значительно расширила возможности получения информации и стала новым средством общения между делегатами мероприятия.

Генеральным ИТ-партнером конференции выступил один из крупнейших отечественных системных интеграторов - компания «Техноcерв». Стратегическим партнером мероприятия выступила компания Digital Design - один из ведущих ИТ-интеграторов России.

Среди спонсоров мероприятия присутствовали ведущие игроки рынка ИТ, в том числе Hitachi Data Systems, IBM, компания ТрансТелеКом, Микротест, Huawei Technologies, Ниеншанц, Пульсар Телеком, ZTE, Nokia Siemens Networks, ЦИТ Транс, VMware.

Владимир Якунин, президент ОАО «Российские железные дороги», выступил с приветственным обращением: «В первую очередь, хотелось бы поздравить партнеров, участников, гостей и организаторов конференции с юбилейным пятнадцатым мероприятием. Уверен, что проведение юбилейной конференции станет надежным практическим инструментом координации усилий всех участников транспортного рынка на пути к эффективному развитию отрасли».

На пленарном заседании участники обсудили роль информационных технологий в модернизации России, приоритетные задачи информатизации госуправления, стратегические направления развития информационных систем ОАО «Российские железные дороги», а также законодательное обеспечение внедрения ИТ на транспорте.

В своем докладе в рамках пленарного заседания Алексей Илларионов, начальник департамента информатизации и корпоративных процессов управления ОАО «Российские железные дороги», сказал: «У нас уже есть технологии, которые позволяют перейти от бумажных документов к электронным, но для дальнейшего внедрения электронного документооборота пока не хватает законодательной и нормативной базы. На данный момент уже проведена интеграция и консолидация архитектуры информационно-управляющих систем, внедрены процессы управления ИТ услугами на базе ITIL, обеспечен полный учет работ, позволяющий контролировать себестоимость ИТ-услуг».

На первом и втором этаже «Холидей Инн - Московские Ворота» разместилась выставка отраслевых достижений «Инфотранс-2010», на которой свои экспозиции представили Hitachi Data Systems, Cisco, APC, TBEMA, Бентли Системс, МИИТ, Пульсар-Телеком, Аэрокосмические технологии, Диджитал Дизайн, Техносерв, ТрансТелеКом, SAS, ОЦРВ, OLLY и ОАО «РЖД».

Участники общего заседания, прошедшего в рамках второго дня работы конференции «Инфотранс 2010» обсудили перспективные направления развития ИТ на железнодорожном транспорте и опыт инновационных проектов на транспорте в других странах, а также в смежных отраслях. Среди участников заседания: Сергей Дьяченко, генеральный директор Market Visio/Gartner, Максим Казак, главный редактор CNews, Наззарено Филиппини, менеджер проекта Национальных железных дороги Италии, Петер Штор, директор по продажам департамента корпоративных услуг НР ЦВЕ, Владимир Габриель, руководитель экспертной группы Майкрософт в России и Юрий Караджов, директор по развитию бизнеса, IBM.

Принципы построения ИТ-стратегий транспортных компаний, преимущества и риски использования ИТ-аутсорсинга, внедрение инновационных решений для модернизации инфраструктуры оказания услуг связи, телекоммуникации в технологических процессах железнодорожного транспорта и обеспечении интероперабельности перевозок, беспроводные технологии связи на железнодорожном транспорте – все эти темы обсуждались участниками конференции в рамках двухдневной работы по четырем параллельным секциям.

Как сообщил в интервью РЖД-ТВ Валерий Вишняков, директор Главного вычислительного центра – филиала ОАО «Российские железные дороги», «Инфотранс-2010» имеет важное значение для развития информационных технологий на железнодорожном транспорте и присутствие президента ОАО «РЖД» В.И. Якунина еще раз это подчеркивает. Когда пятнадцать лет назад состоялось первое мероприятие, участники только обсуждали возможности построения информационной системы. Сейчас уже речь идет о применении перспективных ИТ решений в технологических процессах, таких как система централизованной обработки маршрута машиниста и расчета заработной платы локомотивных бригад, комплексная система управления содержанием железнодорожной инфраструктуры, различные мобильные решения для руководителей АРМ – Р, а так же электронный технологический документооборот.

Следующее мероприятие состоится в октябре 2011 года. Приглашаем всех к участию в наших мероприятиях.